top of page

The GHFCA Scholarship

Each year the Greater Houston Football Coaches Association awards scholarships to deserving children of GHFCA members. The GHFCA is committed to continuing this program to recognize the outstanding scholar children of our members.


1. Applicant must be the son or daughter of a GHFCA member.
2. Applicant must be accepted to an institution of higher learning.
3. Applicant did not receive a full academic or athletic scholarship.
4. Applicant must submit an application and letter describing their qualifications to the Scholarship Committee by the appointed deadline of April 1.

2022 Past Winners

Houston Cook:West Columbia

Taylor Hamlett: Klein Collins

Regan Rogers: Bridgeland

Janai Willams: FB Marshall

Allison Hammon: Katy

Riley Brister: Bridgeland

Tillman Thigpen: Klein

Summer Forcha: Cy-Woods

Keegan Handal: Tomball

Nemyn Tinsley: Shadow Creek

Adam Davis: Klein

Grace Ramsey: Brenham

Natalie Barbay: Jasper

Kiley Kizziah: Foster

bottom of page